top of page


The Students’ Rugby Football Union Members have ratified the decision made by the Trustee Board.

Member Clubs ratified the recommendation for the renewal and new appointment of Trustee Board members of the SRFU. This included five new members to the board as the SRFU continue to diversify the board’s membership and succession plan for those stepping down.

The decision included the appointment of Shaunagh Brown and Rosie Williams OBE as women’s representatives, Megan Beddoe and Daisy Hopkins as young trustees to represent students, Rob Scully joins as Treasurers and Trustee in the 2022/23 season. All new members have completed their induction to the SRFU and already attended SRFU Trustee Board and Full Committee meeting as part of their on-boarding.

Trustee members who continue their term in office include Bob Reeves (President), Phil Mooney (Vice President), Mark Hyndman (Chair), Patrick Craig (Hon. Secretary).

Phil De Glanville will continue as one of two SRFU nominated Council Members on the RFU. He will be joined by Mark Hyndman, who will be replacing Phil Attwell following the completion of two 3- year terms on RFU Council.

The membership was advised of the appointment of two Honorary Life Members that had been awarded by the Trustee Board. Phil Attwell and Stuart Wade will both receive the honorary membership following a significant contribution to the game and the Students’ RFU.

The full AGM and panel discussion can be watched by clicking on the button below.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page